The Old Parish Lockup dates back to 1801 and was built as a tiny jail (gaol) to house local villians before being taken to the magistrates court for sentencing. There were two cells on the ground floor, these have now been converted to a modern kitchen and a bathroom. The old stone steps rise to the second floor which was the old constables office (now converted to a lounge) This has the orginal fire place and hearth now with a gas log burning stove.
A lovely modern unique two bed townhouse overlooking the canal Ideal for walking kayaking and fishing or just relaxing
Carnegie Library, built in 1906 and continued as a library up until 1970s. This apartment was the reading room. Beautiful original large arched windows bring natural light to the place. It is an unusual layout with mezzanine floor for the bedroom and a little nook area for the sofa bed. Separate bathroom with shower etc.